Search

HAPPY COVER REVEAL: The Book and the Blade by A. B. Finlayson




Arthur Crazy is drunk and seeing ghosts.

This is not a metaphor. The dead are walking and talking, and it doesn't matter that Arthur doesn't believe in them. They believe in him.


Too drunk to recall how he stumbled upon his nascent power, Arthur is burdened with newfound responsibility: he’s the only one who can hear the unfinished business of every dead guy in York, and he’s the only one who can help.


As forgotten legends and lost demons stir all over the cobbled streets and snickleways, Arthur finds himself at the centre of an unfolding mystery—a light in the desert, a fart at a funeral—and he is about to discover that an unfortunate surname isn't the only thing that makes him stand out.

Arthur just wants to sober up, have a kebab, and go home, but his conscience is knocking loud and clear, demanding he open the damn door. He may not be the hero the dead need, but he’s the one they’re stuck with. Besides, one of those ghosts seems kind of cute.



 


A perfect story for fans of Gaiman and Pratchett’s Good Omens or the film Shaun of the Dead, THE BOOK AND THE BLADE will make you fall in love with the characters, the dank streets of York, and keep you laughing throughout the entire zany journey. A. B. Finlayson’s debut novel will be out September 26, 2022 and is available for pre-order wherever books are sold!


Amazon

Kobo

Parliament House Press


Be sure to add THE BOOK AND THE BLADE to your Goodreads TBR shelf!





A.B. Finlayson was born and raised in a small town in the North East of England and slowly moved further and further away. Now

he lives in a small town in Australia, and that's probably quite far enough.


Finlayson didn't learn to read until he was about 10years old because he was one of those know-it all kids who thought books were boring. The older he got without reading, the

more boring the books became. But then he told his uncle just how boring all his books were, and so he asked Finlayson to pick

one. He told him about it—the story of an author who crashes in a storm and is rescued by his biggest fan. Boring. To thank her

for rescuing him, he lets her read his latest book. Yawn. She didn't like it so she cuts his leg off until he does better. Erm.


Awesome! So yes, A.B. went from struggling to read 'See Spot Run' to devouring Stephen King at ten years old. He lives and works in Australia with his wife, two kids, and a constantly changing cast of supporting animals.


You can find the author at:

His Website

Instagram

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

64 views0 comments