Search

HAPPY COVER REVEAL: The Redpoint Crux, by Morgan Shamy

We're kicking off the new year with another week of cover reveals! Our Snow Day Cover Reveal Campaign will showcase FIVE highly-anticipated reads from our projected Summer 2020 lineup.


Today is day TWO, and we're thrilled to present author Morgan Shamy's The Redpoint Crux. This YA Urban Fantasy follows the story of former U.S.A. climber, Megan, who joins the mysterious corps de ballet and discovers the terrifying secrets of its old theatre.


Fans of The Night Circus and The Raven Boys will enjoy her thrilling novel.


Without further ado, here is Morgan's stunning cover:





The Redpoint Crux is set to release on June 9th, 2020 with The Parliament Press.




The Redpoint Crux, by Morgan Shamy


When Megan Van Helsburg gets kicked off the U.S.A. Climbing Team, she has no choice but to return home and leave her climbing career behind. With no coach, no money, and no prospects, she joins the corps de ballet determined to improve her strength and agility. But the ballet theater is in dire straits. Not only do a series of murders break loose, but the ballerinas are becoming deathly thin and brain-dead. As Megan investigates, she meets Bellamy, a tortured young man who lives beneath the depths of the theater. Megan falls hard and fast for Bellamy, who becomes her mentor, but something is off about him.

It isn't until the company announces they're doing Giselle for the fall performance that Megan realizes the parallels between the ghost story and the lives around her. Megan must find a way to not only save her climbing career, but balance her feelings for Bellamy, and stop the murders and dying girls before she, too, is numbered among the dead.


Add it to your Goodreads TBR here!

30 views

© 2020 Machovi Productions Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy PolicyTerms & Conditions

  • White Instagram Icon