HAPPY COVER REVEAL: The Storyteller's Daughter, by Victoria McCombs

We're kicking off the new year with another week of cover reveals! Our Snow Day Cover Reveal Campaign will showcase FIVE highly-anticipated reads from our projected Summer 2020 lineup.


Today, we'll begin with author Victoria McCombs's fairy tale fantasy, The Storyteller's Daughter. To her dismay, Cosette is born Giftless in the kingdom of Westfallen. She's determined to appear otherwise, until the King intends her to use as a pawn in his war. Finding herself caught in a lie, Cosette seeks the help of the dark king—of Rumpelstiltskin...


Fans of Gail Carson Levine's Ella Enchanted and Jessica Day George’s Dragon Slippers will enjoy McCombs's riveting debut.


Without further ado, here is McCombs's stunning cover:


The Storyteller's Daughter is out on July 14th, 2020 with The Parliament Press.