Search

HAPPY COVER REVEAL: The Storyteller's Daughter, by Victoria McCombs

We're kicking off the new year with another week of cover reveals! Our Snow Day Cover Reveal Campaign will showcase FIVE highly-anticipated reads from our projected Summer 2020 lineup.


Today, we'll begin with author Victoria McCombs's fairy tale fantasy, The Storyteller's Daughter. To her dismay, Cosette is born Giftless in the kingdom of Westfallen. She's determined to appear otherwise, until the King intends her to use as a pawn in his war. Finding herself caught in a lie, Cosette seeks the help of the dark king—of Rumpelstiltskin...


Fans of Gail Carson Levine's Ella Enchanted and Jessica Day George’s Dragon Slippers will enjoy McCombs's riveting debut.


Without further ado, here is McCombs's stunning cover:


The Storyteller's Daughter is out on July 14th, 2020 with The Parliament Press.



The Storyteller's Daughter, by Victoria McCombs

His shadowed face lit by flames,

Rumpelstiltskin is my name...

For as long as anyone can remember, every child in Westfallen has been born with a Gift, and these Gifts defined them.

Then Cosette is born, Giftless.

An attempt to hide her misfortune brings her before the King, who entraps her to use her Gift as a pawn in his war.

Caught in a lie, Cosette desperately searches for a power strong enough to free her. Intrigued by whispers of an old king and a dark curse, she calls upon Rumpelstiltskin and finds him trapped in a magic deeper than she bargained for. Now, Cosette must fight to reclaim her freedom from the King and break Rumpel’s curse. When time runs out, she’ll lose more than her heart. She’ll lose her life.


THE STORYTELLER’S DAUGHTER is a Rumpelstiltskin retelling that will satisfy fans of Gail Carson Levine’s ELLA ENCHANTED, as well as Jessica Day George’s DRAGON SLIPPERS and PRINCESS OF GLASS, and Cameron Dokey’s THE WORLD ABOVE.

37 views

© 2020 Machovi Productions Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy PolicyTerms & Conditions

  • White Instagram Icon