top of page

HAPPY COVER REVEAL: The Winter Charlatan by Victoria McCombs

Updated: Mar 22, 2021

A Queen raised in the shadows, and a Fraud Prince who needs her help.

When the sole heir to the kingdom is destined to sleep for a hundred years, decisions must be made. Vowing to one day reclaim her crown from the boy who claimed it, Rowan must figure out how to break the awful curse placed upon her. When she places herself directly in the enemies hands, our heroine realizes that if she can't break the curse, there may be nothing to return to.

Follow Rowan on her curse-breaking adventure throughout book three of the Storyteller's Series, THE WINTER CHARLATAN by Victoria McCombs. Additionally, we are running a special promotion—if you preorder your ebook copy of THE WINTER CHARLATAN, you can get it for only $4.99! Get your copy today!



The Storyteller Series is comprised of stand-alone novels within the same universe with some overlap in characters. It is not necessary to read these books in order, but we certainly hope that you check them out!

THE STORYTELLER’S DAUGHTER—now on sale for $1.99:


“Don’t fret, dear one. Sleep will be the start of a great adventure for you.”

Sleeping Beauty fell asleep.

But then, her daughter did too.

Scared of the pattern repeating, her daughter sought out the cave mages who promised if she gave birth, it’d be a boy—safe from the curse’s effects. But the queen had a daughter, Rowan. To hide this liability, she switched Rowan with a boy and trained him to take the throne, while leaving their daughter in the care of a local lord. Rowan grew up hating the boy who had her crown and vowed to break the curse and take her place as queen.

But when a neighboring kingdom threatens a war they can’t survive, Rowan must work with the fraud prince to save Elenvérs. She pledges herself as a spy to the enemy court, living in the heart of danger, because if she can’t save her kingdom before the curse hits, there may be nothing left to wake up to.

The Winter Charlatan is book three in the Storyteller's Series. Each book is set in the same world with a few overlaying character, but is a unique plot.


Some of the things Victoria loves most in this world are peppermint hot chocolate, golfing dates, Jesus, and game nights with family. And of course, books. Fairytales were Victoria's first love, becoming obsessed with the idea that if one was brave enough, they could defeat dragons, and that true love was real. She met my true love in college, and together they raise our two boys. She has her dad to thank for teaching her to love writing, and her mom to thank for allowing their family to keep a wall of medieval weapons in the house, which curated my love for that time period. Victoria McComb's dream is to write vivid worlds and charming characters that will leave an imprint on readers hearts, the way that so many books have done for her.

18 views0 comments


bottom of page