Search

HAPPY RELEASE DAY: Awakened by Ciara Duggan



After the long days filled with the shiver of anticipation, AWAKENED—a thrilling YA fantasy novel by author Ciara Duggan—has finally arrived! Hannah must navigate the loss of her parents, the upheaval of leaving for school, and all of the mundane things that riddle a young woman's life as she sets forth into the world. Only, Hannah is not an ordinary girl. After awakening a handsome witch, Hannah must grapple with the newly alive magic that surrounds her.


Take a journey through the world of magic, monsters, mayhem, and more in AWAKENED—available NOW at all of your favorite online retailers!


Amazon

Kobo

Barnes & Noble

Apple Books

Google Play

Parliament House Press


Be sure to add AWAKENED to your Goodreads TBR shelf!




BLURB



For fans of L.J.Smith's The Vampire Diaries, Maggie Stiefvater's Shiver, Tracy Wolff's Crave, and Becca Fitzpatrick's Hush Hush.


After losing her parents in an accident only she survived, Hannah is desperate for answers. Haunted by the events of that tragic night, she struggles to move on, yearning for some deeper truth about her loss.


But when it comes time to turn a new page and move cross country for college, she vows to leave the past behind. After all, Bellcliff University is a thousand miles away from the ghosts nipping at her heels.


Yet when Hannah accidentally awakens a handsome witch from a hidden cave near campus, she realizes he isn’t the only thing stirring out of slumber. Hannah has roused all magic…including the devil herself.


As if spells, curses, and college jitters weren’t enough, this witch claims to know Hannah from four centuries prior—and their connection is more than casual.


Thrust into a world of sorcery and monsters, Hannah must fight to keep the magic she’d unleashed from claiming a price far too steep for her to pay.




AUTHOR



Ciara Duggan is an author and screenwriter, born and raised in a small town in Northwestern Connecticut. She received her MFA from Boston University where she later taught undergraduate writing courses. Alongside placing as a finalist for the 1st Annual Book Pipeline Unpublished Competition, her debut YA Fantasy novel, Awakened, is set to be published in Fall 2021.

Ciara currently resides in Middletown, CT with her husband, Australian Shepherd, and endless pile of books. When she's not writing, reading, or watching movies, she loves to travel (mostly to Ireland), indulge her sweet tooth, go hiking, and daydream.


18 views0 comments