Search
  • Malorie Nilson

HAPPY RELEASE DAY: The Hollow Gods (The Choas Cycle #1) by A. J. Vrana


Black Hollow holds grim secrets. Amidst the temperate rainforests of British Columbia, a small town hides a troubled past and a primal threat looms on the horizon. Ancient grudges, forgotten traumas, and deadly secrets lurk in the mists, and three unlikely heroes must navigate their own paths in a quest to unravel twisted traditions and find their place within this tangled web.


Fans of Katharine Arden's Winternight Trilogy and Maggie Stiefvater's The Raven Cycle, will love

A. J. Vrana's riveting debut, out TODAY!


Grab Your Copy Now:

The Parliament House

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Be sure to add it to your Goodreads shelves!


The Hollow Gods (Chaos Cycle Duology #1) by A. J. Vrana


A perfect story for contemporary fantasy readers who love their narratives razor-sharp and their secrets dark and deadly.


Black Hollow is a town with a dark secret.


For centuries, residents have foretold the return of the Dreamwalker—an ominous figure from local folklore said to lure young women into the woods and possess them. Yet the boundary between fact and fable is blurred by a troubling statistic: occasionally, women do go missing. And after they return, they almost always end up dead.


When Kai wakes up next to the lifeless body of a recently missing girl, his memory blank, he struggles to clear his already threadbare conscience.


Miya, a floundering university student, experiences signs that she may be the Dreamwalker’s next victim. Can she trust Kai as their paths collide, or does he herald her demise?


And after losing a young patient, crestfallen oncologist, Mason, embarks on a quest to debunk the town’s superstitions, only to find his sanity tested.


A maelstrom of ancient grudges, forgotten traumas, and deadly secrets loom in the foggy forests of Black Hollow. Can three unlikely heroes put aside their fears and unite to confront a centuries-old evil? Will they uncover the truth behind the fable, or will the cycle repeat?


About the Author:


A. J. Vrana is a Serbian-Canadian academic and writer from Toronto, Canada. She lives with her two rescue cats, Moonstone and Peanut Butter, who nest in her window-side bookshelf and cast judgmental stares at nearby pigeons. Her doctoral research examines the supernatural in modern Japanese and former-Yugoslavian literature and its relationship to violence. When not toiling away at caffeine-fueled, scholarly pursuits, she enjoys jewelry-making, cupcakes, and concocting dark tales to unleash upon the world.

0 views

© 2020 Machovi Productions Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy PolicyTerms & Conditions

  • White Instagram Icon