Search
  • Brianna Sugalski

HAPPY RELEASE DAY: The Storyteller's Daughter, By Victoria McCombs

“Well I came upon a man at the top of a hill,
called himself the savior of the human race.
Said he come to save the world from destruction and pain,
but I said, “How can you save the world from itself?”

—Shawn James, “Through the Valley”

To her dismay, Cosette is born Giftless in the kingdom of Westfallen. She's determined to appear otherwise, until the King intends her to use as a pawn in his war. Finding herself caught in a lie, Cosette seeks the help of the dark king—of Rumpelstiltskin...


Fans of Gail Carson Levine's Ella Enchanted and Jessica Day George’s Dragon Slippers will enjoy Victoria McCombs's riveting debut, out TODAY!


Grab your copy now:

Amazon

Kindle

Barnes & Noble / NOOK



The Storyteller's Daughter: By Victoria McCombs


His shadowed face lit by flames, Rumpelstiltskin is my name...For as long as anyone can remember, every child in Westfallen has been born with a Gift, and these Gifts defined them. Then Cosette is born, Giftless. An attempt to hide her misfortune brings her before the King, who entraps her to use her Gift as a pawn in his war. Caught in a lie, Cosette desperately searches for a power strong enough to free her. Intrigued by whispers of an old king and a dark curse, she calls upon Rumpelstiltskin and finds him trapped in a magic deeper than she bargained for. Now, Cosette must fight to reclaim her freedom from the King and break Rumpel’s curse. When time runs out, she’ll lose more than her heart. She’ll lose her life.


THE STORYTELLER’S DAUGHTER is a Rumpelstiltskin retelling that will satisfy fans of Gail Carson Levine’s ELLA ENCHANTED, as well as Jessica Day George’s DRAGON SLIPPERS and PRINCESS OF GLASS, and Cameron Dokey’s THE WORLD ABOVE.


About the Author:

Some of the things I love most in this world are peppermint hot chocolate, golfing dates, Jesus, and game nights with family. And of course, books. Fairytales were my first love. I became obsessed with the idea that if one was brave enough, they could defeat dragons, and that true love was real. I met my true love in college, and together we raise our two boys. I have my dad to thank for teaching me to love writing, and my mom to thank for allowing us to keep a wall of medieval weapons in the house, which curated my love for that time period. My dream is to write vivid worlds and charming characters that will leave an imprint on my readers hearts, the way that so many books have done for me.


0 views

© 2020 Machovi Productions Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy PolicyTerms & Conditions

  • White Instagram Icon