Search

SNEAK PEEK: The Echoed Realm (The Chaos Cycle, #2) by A. J. Vrana



Sharpen your claws and bloody your teeth. There’s fear to be sown.


We are fast approaching the release day for the much anticipated sequel to A. J. Varna’s The Hollow Gods! To get you in the mood to dive back into the world of Dreamwalkers and demons, we are bringing you an exclusive sneak peek! This continuation of The Chaos Cycle Duology follows Miya and Kai as they grapple with present monsters and past demons and discover themselves along the way. Joined by familiar faces, and some new friends, this is a haunting tale that you will not want to miss!


Take a journey through the world of THE CHAOS CYCLE with with THE ECHOED REALM—available for preorder at all of your favorite online retailers:


Amazon

Kobo

Barnes & Noble

Apple Books

Google Play

Parliament House Press


Be sure to add it to your Goodreads TBR list!



SNEAK PEAK




ADVANCED PRAISE


"Vrana's lyrical writing is a mix of poetry, chaos, violence, and energy. An epic, macabre folktale for a new generation."

- Kim Smejkal, author of INK IN THE BLOOD


"Good vs. evil is cleverly turned on its head as Vrana pulls readers down the rabbit hole into her strange, folkloric world."

- Publisher's Weekly


"Everything about this book has a dark and spellbinding edge...an emerging threat in your peripheral vision, a creeping dread. Horror, supernatural, and fantasy push the threads of realism to its very edges."

- The Coy Caterpillar Reads Book Reviews


"Darker, more impactful, more complex, with rich and interesting character development and the delightful writing of Miss Vrana, THE ECHOED REALM is the perfect conclusion to one of the best duologies I've had the pleasure to read."

- Verified Reviewer


"THE ECHOED REALM may have closed off The Chaos Cycle, but it's still going to be playing back in my mind for a long time to come."

- Verified Reviewer


"Flitting between dreamworld and reality, the distinction between realms blurs at the seam until both worlds flawlessly collide in a gruesome and devastating conclusion. Monsters, demons, myths, and history are bound in a final twist that readers won't see coming."

- Verified Reviewer



BLURB


Ancient fables rise from the grave and take a sinister turn in the thrilling sequel to A. J. Vrana's haunting dark fantasy debut, THE HOLLOW GODS. Fans of V. E. SCHWAB and MAGGIE STIEFVATER will devour this macabre folktale, even as it awaits to consume them from between the pages.


Miya's world ended in Black Hollow.


It's been three years since the Dreamwalker upended her life and left her with a heavy burden. A fledgling to the ethereal realm, Miya stumbles into the nightmares of those haunted by spectres. Little does she know, one of them is coming for her, clutching a dark secret abreast.


Kai has found a new purpose with his companion, but the price is his freedom. Bound and beholden to Miya, he struggles to adjust to his new role as her vanguard.


Meanwhile, Mason discovers he may be a pawn trapped in a web of schemes. Was his time in Black Hollow an accident, or was it only the beginning of some greater machination?


As Black Hollow's bloody stain spreads beyond its wooded borders, Miya fights to evade a past she barely understands. The Dreamwalker's legacy is a vise grip, and it isn't letting go. Primordial horrors draw near, fables come alive, and long-buried histories rise from the grave, ready to hunt.


Sharpen your claws and bloody your teeth. There's fear to be sown.



AUTHOR



A. J. Vrana is a Serbian-Canadian academic and writer from Toronto, Canada. She lives with her two rescue cats, Moonstone and Peanut Butter, who nest in her window-side bookshelf and cast judgmental stares at nearby pigeons. Her doctoral research examines the supernatural in modern Japanese and former-Yugoslavian literature and its relationship to violence. When not toiling away at caffeine-fueled, scholarly pursuits, she enjoys jewelry-making, cupcakes, and concocting dark tales to unleash upon the world. Her published works include The Chaos Cycle Duology: The Hollow Gods (2020) and The Echoed Realm (2021) from The Parliament House Press, and a short supernatural horror story, These Silent Walls (2020), printed in Three Crows Magazine.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All