Search

SNEAK PEEK: The Half-Class by Kayvion Lewis




We are fast approaching the release day for Kayvion Lewis' sparkling debut, THE HALF-CLASS—coming September 28, 2021. To get you in the mood to explore a truly unique world filled with engaging characters and heartfelt prose, we are bringing you an exclusive sneak peek! This first entry in the The Class Chronicles follows Evie as she grapples with her place in the world and discovers exactly what she will do in the pursuit of freedom. Joined by a diverse cast of characters that will tug at your heart, this is an extraordinary tale that you will not want to miss!


Take a journey through the world of THE HALF-CLASS—available for preorder at all of your favorite online retailers:


Amazon

Kobo

Barnes & Noble

Apple Books

Google Play

Parliament House Press



Be sure to add THE HALF-CLASS to your Goodreads TBR shelf!




SNEAK PEAK





BLURB


A thrilling, ambitious debut that will appeal to fans of Ayana Gray’s BEASTS OF PREY and Kalynn Bayron’s CINDERELLA IS DEAD.


By day, Evie is an outcast, a half-class. Too dark for the illustrious light class, and too fair for the lowly dark class, she is forced to walk the edge of the street with her head down and her paperwork ready.


By night, she rebels, burning down municipal buildings and raiding shops with her fellow half-classes by her side. It’s a dangerous life, but it’s simple—or it used to be. When Prince Cass walks into her aunt’s brothel, life becomes more complicated. Evie and the prince inadvertently hit it off, and her fellow rebels see a golden opportunity. Having a girl near the prince is the perfect way to find out exactly what the king is planning for the half-class. And unfortunately for Evie, that girl is her.


Day by day, Evie grows closer to Prince Cass, who’s far more charming than he should be, while the rebels use her information to strike back against his father. But the half-classes are turning ravenous in their retaliation.


Soon, they'll want blood—the blood of someone Evie might be starting to love.


 

“An ambitious and immersive fantasy tale.”


- Kirkus Reviews


AUTHOR



Kayvion Lewis is a part-time librarian, part-time author, and a full-time day-dreamer. When she's not writing or doing other important things, she's throwing knives, reading, and occasionally jumping out of airplanes. She doesn't have a spouse, a cute dog, or a residence in the suburbs she can mention; just a couple cats and a roommate. You can find her somewhere in Louisiana.

25 views0 comments